An Ember In the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (♥♥♥♥♥)

IMG_9694.JPG

An Ember In the Ashes #1 (♥♥♥♥♥) by Sabaa Tahir

UNDER THE MARTIAL EMPIRE, DEFFIANCE IS MET WITH DEATH

When Laia’s  grandparents are brutally murdered and her brother arrested for treason by the empire, the only people she has left to turn are the rebels.

But in exchange for their help in saving her brother, they demand that Laia spy on the ruthless Commandant of Blackcliff, the Empire’s greatest military academy. Should she fail it’s more than her brother’s freedom at risk… Laia’s very life is at stake.

There, she meets Elias, the academy’s finest soldier. But Elias wants only to be free of the tyranny he’s being trained to enforced. He and Laia will soon realize that their destinies are intertwined – and that their choices will change the fate of the Empire itself.

MY REVIEW :

I DONT KNOW IF I CAN CALL THIS AS A REVIEW, ITS MORE LIKE FANGIRLING .

This book was awesome!! it was a fun read. I mean I’m not the kind that fall in love with a book straightaway. So, the first 10 chapters was so hard for me to digest it. The more I think about it. This Blackcliff place sounds like North Korea for me (NO OFFEND) need to obey what the Empire say, and anyone who get caught deserting the punishment is death (I don’t know about North Korea) , but Blackcliff have Augurs and can choose new Empire by Trials. Frankly speaking I don’t really like Laia but, I love her at the end , she suddenly become a heroine. Actually there’s not really much a twist, I’m not surprise Mazen is a traitor, Keenan and Elias will fall in love with Laia, I mean, that’s very common thing to happen in a book. duh! But who cares? Still love it anyway, because the story line is different, I don’t mind. (Unless its a romance book, like a girl from a poor family but beautiful, and a handsome guy from rich family, and have love at first sight with her. Oh ! please! such a bullshit!). I love Laia and Izzy friendship ♥. The COMMANDANT ,she’s such a cold hearted, sadistic bitch. The way she hung up all the faces of the resistance that she hunt down, include Laia parents, it was so psychotic, lunatic I don’t any words that can describe anymore. And oh come on! KEENAN AND ELIAS !! HOTTIES!!! Keenan the red head, I imagined his hair colour ,dark red flame , not maroon, its like Harley Quinn red lipstick but a little bit darker with tan orange skin, honey! he’s an eye catcher. And Elias? He’s all about MUSCLES!!!

Leave a Reply

